Start Now, Download Oval. App Store Google Play

Discover tips and tricks on how to save and invest money by Oval Money

Oval's youngest employee is turning one and she's now walking totally independently... actually she's running! And she is speaking. And writing to users. And organising meetups. And managing Oval's Facebook communities.

Jokes apart, Claudia is really a young talent: she finished university and we pulled her into Oval straight after her graduation ceremony!

She is passionate about food, football (one team in particular, but you'll discover which one only by reading on!) and... about the continuous improvement of your experience in the app!  

A year of Claudia, in numbers:

🛫 42 flights taken

📮129 posts on the Community

🐂 5 visits to the Turin office (the symbol of Turin is a bull if you didn't know before!)

🍕 37 pizzas eaten

1. What was your idea of Oval before you started?
I had heard about Oval through my brother and I was fascinated by its mission and the fact that it was mainly an Italian team behind the product. As an Italian who’s lived in London her whole life, Oval seemed like perfect match!

2. After a year working with us, would you say it was everything you expected it to be?
I can’t say I came with many expectations, as it was my first full-time role.
However, I definitely didn’t expect to enjoy it so much!

3. What did you do before you started with Oval?
I was finishing up my degree, including my dissertation on EU competition policy and big tech.

4. What is your degree in?
I have a Bachelor of Arts and Sciences (BASc) from UCL. I focused on economics, but it’s a degree based around interdisciplinarity.

5. What did you want to be growing up?
I definitely went through phases, but the ones that stuck around for longer were a magician, a veterinarian and an archeologist. Think it’s safe to say I’m a long way off from any of these... and even my studies were!

6. What’s your dream job now?
Still trying to figure this one out! What I am sure about is that it should be one in which I enjoy waking up every morning and am making a positive contribution to society.

7. Given you had the chance again would you take the opportunity to work with Oval?
Yes, for sure! It’s great to be part of a growing company as there’s always so much to get done, and no week is ever the same.

8. What is your favourite thing to do outside of work?
Spending time with my friends and family, all the better if we’re watching sports or eating or having a drink.

9. What is your favourite drink?
Really depends where I am, but either a beer or a Moscow Mule, or just shots!

10. What’s your biggest weakness?
Nutella, definitely Nutella!

11. What’s your biggest fear?
AC Milan getting relegated.

12. What is the one thing you couldn’t live without?
If I had to only pick one I’d say my family (although my family will say it’s my phone) 😅

Download the app

#BeMoneyWise

App Store Google Play